Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bedtime Bonnet

Bedtime Bonnet

by Nancy Redd, Illustrated by Nneka Myers

Fiction and Children

Format
Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This joyous and loving celebration of family is the first-ever picture book to highlight Black nighttime hair traditions—and is perfect for every little girl who knows what it's like to lose her bonnet just before bedtime.

In my family, when the sun goes down, our hair goes up!
My brother slips a durag over his locs.
Sis swirls her hair in a wrap around her head.
Daddy covers his black waves with a cap.
Mama gathers her corkscrew curls in a scarf.
I always wear a bonnet over my braids, but tonight I can't find it anywhere! 

Bedtime Bonnet gives readers a heartwarming peek into quintessential Black nighttime hair traditions and celebrates the love between all the members of this close-knit, multi-generational family.

Perfect for readers of Hair Love and Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut!

DETAILS

ISBN-13: 9781984895240
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 7, 2020
Pages: 40
Ages: 3-7
View full details