Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Last One

The Last One

by Rachel Howzell Hall

𝗢𝗻 𝗦𝗮𝗹𝗲: 𝗗𝗲𝗰𝗲𝗺𝗯𝗲𝗿 𝟯, 𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟰

Format
Regular price $32.99
Regular price $32.99 Sale price $32.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The world is dying around her. Enemies lurk in the shadows. And she can’t remember a thing about who she is…in New York Times bestselling author Rachel Howzell Hall’s gorgeous, otherworldly blend of fantasy and adventure—perfect for fans of N.K. Jemisin and The Witcher.

My name is Kai.

I wish I can say that my life has changed.

But I don’t remember my life before today.

I wake up, naked and voiceless, in a forest outside a town called Maford. Everyone I meet there either fears me or loathes me. Strange beasts, otherworldly creatures, hunt me. Each time I fight them, I unlock new powers—seeing the glow of death, moving objects with a flick of my hand, controlling the weather.

I do have a weakness.

The moment I touch another, a piece of me dies. Yes, I’m dying every day.

That’s why I need to know right now: who am I? What am I? I need answers before I perish.

But my amulet—the source of my power—has been stolen. I know the thief—Adara and I were friends. Or so I thought. She lies. Now, I must work with her brother Jadon, the town’s blacksmith, to reclaim all that’s mine.

There’s a problem, though. A white-haired woman named Elyn has come to Maford, and she claims that we are old friends. Like Adara, Elyn also lies. She’s stronger and stranger than me, and she’s trying to stop me…

From what?

I don’t know.

But I must be powerful.

I must be someone.

Who?

ISBN-13: 9781649374400
Publisher: Entangled: Red Tower Books
Publication Date: December 3, 2024
Pages: 512
View full details