Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Wife Before

The Wife Before

A Spellbinding Psychological Thriller with a Shocking Twist

by Shanora Williams

Material
Regular price $16.95
Regular price $16.95 Sale price $16.95
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A new bride’s fairytale marriage soon becomes a prison of secrets in this insidiously sexy, twist-filled psycho-drama reminiscent of the classic gothic tale Rebecca – from Shanora Williams, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of THE PERFECT RUIN. Perfect for fans of Liv Constantine, Tarryn Fisher, and Caroline Kepnes.

BookBub’s Best Mysteries & Thrillers of 2022

Samira Wilder has never had it easy, and when her latest lousy job goes south, things only promise to get harder. Until she unexpectedly meets a man who will change her life forever. Renowned pro golfer Roland Graham is wealthy, handsome, and caring, and Samira is dazzled. Best of all, he seems to understand her better than anyone ever has. And though their relationship moves a bit fast, when Roland proposes, Samira accepts. She even agrees to relocate to his secluded Colorado mansion. After all, there’s nothing to keep her in Miami, and the mansion clearly makes him happy. Soon, they are married amid a media firestorm, and Samira can't wait to make a fresh start—as the second Mrs. Graham . . .
 
Samira settles into the mansion, blissfully happy—until she discovers long-hidden journals belonging to Roland’s late wife, Melanie, who died in a tragic accident. With each dusty page, Samira comes to realize that perhaps it was no accident at all—that perhaps her perfect husband is not as perfect as she thought. Even as her trust in Roland begins to dwindle and a shadow falls over her marriage and she begins to fear for her own life, Samira is determined to uncover the truth of Melanie’s troubled last days. But even good wives should know that the truth is not always what it seems . . .
 
“A shocking, sensual thriller.” —Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author on The Perfect Ruin

DETAILS

ISBN-13: 9781496731111
Publisher: Dafina
Publication Date: June 28, 2022
Pages: 320
View full details